MOVE NOURISH BELIEVE CHALLENGE WEEK 1

I decided I would like to join the Move Nourish Believe Challenge (#MNBCHALLENGE) on Facebook for a chance to win a $1000 Lorna Jane gift card! How awesome would that be!  All my photos will be posted on my Instagram account: @fitaholicmom.  So as my first official blog ever (aside from my first test blog)….here it goes!  🙂

Week 1 is all about MOVE!

2/3: Sweat-it-out! -Show us your favorite way to sweat!

2/4: Change it up! – Sweat a new way! Select a workout from movenourishbelieve.com/category/move and show us your post-sweat session selfie.

2/5: Let’s get planking! – Plank for at least five minutes today! You can split the planks up.

2/6: Buddy up! – Workout with a friend today!

2/7: Fave Friday! – Show us your five fitness favorites! Exercises, people, whatever gets you moving and motivated!

Day 1 – Sweat it Out!

One of my favorite ways to #sweat is #Zumba! I absolutely LOVE it! I always leave class looking like a sweaty hot mess!

#noexcuses #sweatpink #lornajane @lornajaneactive @fitapproach

Image

Day 2 – Change It Up!

My new way to #sweat today was the 10 minute #core workout. I had to modify exercise 4 (side plank torso twist) because of my wrist. Here I’m doing exercise 3 -forearm flow. Look did you notice I don’t have my brace on my left arm?  Well I try to use it less when I’m at home. However my wrist is still very limited on the range of motion so this sequence was great for me to try at home. With a healing broken wrist and sick 3 yr old at home…any at home exercise is better than no exercise!

#noexcuses #sweatpink #lornajane @lornajaneactive @fitapproach #postsweatselfie

Image

Day 3 – Let’s Get Planking!

Let’s get planking! My 5 minutes of planking was between laundry and bathing my 3 year old. 1:14.02 + 00:58.23 + 01:14.37 + 01:38.90 = 5:05.54.  That was fun!  #lornajane #sweatpink@lornajaneactive @fitapproach #momlife #plank

Image

Day 4 – Buddy Up!

Day 4: Buddy up! #Zumba + girlfriends = love, fun and sweat!  #lornajane@lornajaneactive @fitapproach

Image

Day 5 –  Fave Friday!

My 5 fitness faves:

Shakeology, weights, colorful running shoes, fun workout clothes & ChicBands. #lornajane@lornajaneactive @fitapproach

Image

I have to say week one was quite fun!!  I will feel accomplished once I get this completed and posted!  I’m ready to start tomorrow off with week 2 of the #mnbchallenge!

Week Two: Nourish

2/10: Go Meatless – Skip meat today! Try vegetarian/vegan meals.

2/11: TYLTW! – Take Your Lunch to Work today! Choose a recipe from movenourishbelieve.com to inspire your packed lunch!

2/12: Write it down! – Journal your food today and share your WIAW with us!

2/13: Smoothie Day! – Happy Thirsty Thursday! Make a healthy smoothie today!

2/14: Go Raw Friday! – Choose a recipe from movenourishbelieve.com and go raw!

Goodnight!  xoxo

3 thoughts on “MOVE NOURISH BELIEVE CHALLENGE WEEK 1

Leave a Reply

